TCCAA 2018 tournament logo

Watch Live on YouTube


Who: The TCCAA (Tennessee Community College Athletic Association), a part of the NJCAA (National Junior College Athletic Association), Region VII Men’s and Women’s Basketball teams. The year's participating schools included: Chattanooga State, Cleveland State, Columbia State, Dyersburg State, Jackson State, Motlow State, Roane State, Southwest Tennessee, Volunteer State, and Walter State. All are community colleges and part of the TBR system.

What: This is the TCCAA/NJCAA Region VII conference tournament that will determine the TCCAA conference champion for both men’s and women’s basketball. The champions go on to play in the NJCAA national tournament. The NJCAA is made up of 24 regions (Tennessee is region VII). The tournament is single-elimination with seeds 1-6 receiving a first round bye

Where: Chattanooga State is hosting this year with all games happening in the Chattanooga State Gymnasium.

When: The tournament kicks off on Friday, March 2nd with the first men’s games at 2:00 PM and 4:00 PM, respectively. The women play at 6:00 PM and 8:00 PM on 03/02. Saturday, March 3rd is all Men’s games while Sunday, March 4th is all women’s games. Monday, March 5th will host the semi-final games for men and women. The men’s championship game is on Tuesday, March 6th @ 2:00 PM and the Women’s championship will follow at 4:00 PM the same day.

How Much: Single Day Pass: $7.00, Tournament Pass: $20.00