Faculty Promotions & Tenure Announced | Chattanooga State Community College

Faculty Promotions & Tenure Announced

July 23, 2018 | Betty Proctor | Internal Press Release

promotions and tenure

The Academic Affairs Division at Chattanooga State Community College has announced the following faculty promotions and tenure recognition approved by the Tennessee Board of Regents:

Business: Instructor – Clomeisha Tumlin; Tenure – Philip Fortin.

Engineering & Information Technologies: Associate Professor – Lisa Miller.

Humanities & Fine Arts: Associate Professor – Wesley Jarrett and Sarah Page; Assistant Professor – Randal Fosse, Mindy Griffin, Nicholas Hartline, Kristen Hutton, Joshua Johnson and Natalie Pitts; Tenure – Keri Lamb, Ann Nicodemi, Stanley Weiss and Jennifer Wilson.

Mathematics & Sciences: Professor – Michael Pugh and Jianfeng Zhang; Assistant Professor – Ian Beck, Terri Breetzke and Jason Holcomb.

Nursing & Allied Health: Associate Professor – Jeff Roberts, Caroline Rogers and Dawn Steele; Assistant Professor – Jonathan Brigner, Stacey Carter, Yonna Jones and Michele McCarthy; Tenure – Mark Matney.

Social & Behavioral Sciences: Associate Professor – Nancy Schurr; Tenure – Michael McCamish.

Faculty promotions approved by the Tennessee Board of Regents in the Tennessee College of Applied Technology (TCAT) include:

Master Instructor II: Jill Wentworth, Computer Support Technology.

Senior Instructor: Nancy Draper, Medical Assisting.

Instructor: Diane Jackson, Administrative Office Professional; Cynthia Rutledge, Medical Assisting; Rebecca Stewart, Cosmetology.

Tenure: Ed Grun, Motorcycle and Marine Services Technology; Michael Harris, Diesel Equipment Technology.