UTC Symphony Orchestra Concert

Sunday, February 09, 2020
3:00 pm
HUM Building
Humanities Theatre

Under the direction of Sandy Morris, the UTC Symphony Orchestra will present its annual Concerto Concert in the C.C. Bond Humanities Theatre at Chattanooga State Community College.  This free concert will include the Slavonic Dances No.5 and No.7, Op. 46, by Antonin Dvořák and Finlandia by Jean Sibelius.  Mackenzie Wall, flutist, and Hannah Holtzclaw, soprano, are two winners of the campus concerto competition and will perform “Il Pensieroso ed il Moderato (Sweet Bird)” from L’Allegro  by G.F. Handel.